Friday

I told him something sort of silly and embarrassing on the way to game night.  I have this huge crush on the character Stiles from Teen Wolf, the television show.  He’s snarky, and super smart, and a great friend, and loves with everything he has.  He’s the perfect man for me… But he’s fictional.

I told a friend how much I wanted my own personal Stiles a year ago… So I told him.  I told PC.  Because he matches every detail of that fictional character.  And I even said “And maybe I just might kinda have my own personal Stiles…” He merely smiled at me and didn’t correct me.

My heart swelled.

Before that, when he  was getting his board games from his trunk, He’d done something silly, goofy, whatever, and although alone in my car I said to myself “he’s lucky I love him so mu–wait.  Like, You like him Maddy.”  and then under my breath again alone to myself, before he’d made it to the car, I amended it again.  “Who are you kidding you are in love with him?”

He got into the car, we grabbed food, and headed off to parts unknown.. Or rather parts we know so well.  We played a few games and left uncharacteristically early, (as we both had to work the next morning.)

We bought groceries for the party we were going to the next night, and then I took him back to work, to get his vehicle.

He leans over and kisses me, one of those gentle kisses that just turns my world upside down, and holds me close.  “Maddy, you know what?  You are definitely my girlfriend.”  I blushed clean down to my roots.

“That’s good.  I’ve been that since we started dating, I’ve just been waiting for you to realize it.”  I kind of winked, and kissed him again.

He pulls away a sec and looks confused?  maybe It was confusion.  Then he sighs.  “Oh hell, I might as well be honest.  I think I’m falling in love with you.”  He kissed me again, and this time, the world didn’t just twist and turn, it flopped over completely.  My heart beat at about 9000 miles an hour. Maybe over 9000.

“Thats… that’s really really good then.”  I’m sure I looked like a grinning idiot.

“Why is that?” He asked as he kissed me again.

“Because I feel the exact same way.”  My heart was so full, so racing, I almost feared a heart attack.

“Really?  OH thank God.”  He cups my face in his hands.  “I love you, Maddy.”  Kisses my forehead.  “Do you know how long it’s been since I’ve said that to someone and meant it?”

“I love you too.”  I think this came out in one breath.  Rushed not forced, and explosive from pent up feelings.  I had tears in the corners of my eyes, and he kissed them away.

It was perfect.  My heart aches just remembering it.  I can’t wait to see him again, and I spent most of the weekend with him, but he’s my person, and I want to be with him as much as possible.

I really do love him, you know.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

