Another Weekend in the books

Another weekend with him.
Smiles, and sadness, and all.
A heart that flutters, fills to the brim
A moment’s quiet in a sea of noise.
thankyou.

 

We did little of anything for most of the weekend, ate here, talked there, cuddled, watched stupid shit, hung with friends, I had the headache to end all headaches, and he drove me home to his place, where I took more medication and finally got rid of it.

There were fireworks.  There was peace.  There was depression, that I hope I helped at least a little, and there were smiles, and laughter.  There was quiet, and I let him be.  And he kept coming back to me.

I hope this could be a forever type thing.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

