To smile

You make me smile.  You do.  With your cocky grin, and your hazel eyes.  When you exclaim after some new information in a game we’ve been playing for hours.

You make me smile, when you break your stride and treat me like a little more than just a friend, or maybe just like a friend.  I don’t know.

You make me smile, when you listen so intently, staring into my eyes, like I’m the only person in the room.  When you pay attention to the little details in my conversation.

You make me smile, when you are the only person to notice I have different accouterments in my hair, and no one else has.

You make me smile, when you aren’t trying at all.

You just make me smile, with the sound of your voice, all calm and collected.

I mean lets be honest, you make me smile by just being you.

If Only I made you smile too.

 

3 thoughts on “To smile

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

